NASAの最新情報と画像を毎日1分でチェック

アメリカ航空宇宙局の最新情報を日本語で掲載します。平日は1枚の写真、週末は1本の動画でNASAの現状把握ができます

2016.08.28:初めて見る木星の近接画像

calendar



オリジナル記事:Speeding Towards Jupiter’s Pole

Jupiter’s north polar region is coming into view as NASA’s Juno spacecraft approaches the giant planet. This view of Jupiter was taken on August 27, when Juno was 437,000 miles (703,000 kilometers) away.

The Juno mission successfully executed its first of 36 orbital flybys of Jupiter. The time of the Aug. 27 closest approach with the gas-giant world was 6:44 a.m. PDT (9:44 a.m. EDT, 13:44 UTC) when Juno passed about 2,600 miles (4,200 kilometers) above Jupiter’s swirling clouds.

NASA’s Jet Propulsion Laboratory, Pasadena, Calif., manages the Juno mission for the principal investigator, Scott Bolton, of Southwest Research Institute in San Antonio. The Juno mission is part of the New Frontiers Program managed at NASA’s Marshall Space Flight Center in Huntsville, Ala. Lockheed Martin Space Systems, Denver, built the spacecraft. JPL is a division of the California Institute of Technology in Pasadena.

Image Credit: NASA/JPL-Caltech/SwRI/MSSS
Last Updated: Aug. 28, 2016
Editor: Sarah Loff


木星の極に向かってスピードを出しています。

NASAの木星探査機ジュノーが、巨大惑星である木星に最接近すると、木星の北極が見えてきました。この画像はジュノーが8月27日に、木星から437,000マイル(703,000キロ)の地点から撮影しました。

NASAのジュノーミッションは、今日木星の近くを通過し、最初の36日周期の軌道に入ることに成功しました。巨大ガス惑星(木星)に最接近した時刻は、PDT午前6時44分(EDT午前9時44分、UTC午後01時44分)で、木星の渦巻く雲の上約2600マイル(4200キロ)を通過しました。

JPLは、ジュノーのミッションのためにサンアントニオのサウスウェスト研究所の研究者責任者のスコット・ボルトンを管理します。ジュノーは、NASAの科学ミッション本部に属し、アラバマ州ハンツビルにあるNASAのマーシャル宇宙飛行センターにて管理されているNASAのニューフロンティアプログラムの一部です。デンバーにあるロッキード・マーチン宇宙システムでは、探査機が製造されました。カリフォルニア州パサデナのカリフォルニア工科大学は、NASAのためにJPLを管理しています。

訳者注

NASAのジュノーのサイトと同じ木星の近接画像を使いながら、「今日の1枚」にも選ばれています。

ジュノーのサイトの記事はこちら:

2016.08.28:木星最接近成功!初めて見る木星の近接画像

アンチエイジングプラス30パッチ (Anti-Aging Plus) 【パッチMD社製】
 

この記事をシェアする